January 25, 2021
News

Revealed: Dates for rollout of vaccine at Kilkenny nursing homes

Residents at nursing homes throughout Kilkenny city and county will begin receiving the Covid-19 vaccine from just over a fortnight.

Mount Carmel nursing home will be the first care facility to recieve the eagerly awaited Pfizer-BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine, the first batches of which landed on Irish soil yesterday.

Residents at all of the other nursing homes in Kilkenny will receive the jab before the end of January.

The leader of Kilkenny County Council, Cllr Andrew McGuinness (pictured below) welcomed what he described as “very positive news after such a hard time” for residents in nursing homes, who are among the most vulnerable to Covid-19.

Cllr McGuinness said: “After visiting many of our nursing homes in city and county just before Christmas and witnessing from a distance how difficult life is for our elderly looking out from behind the windows, I’m delighted to see that this is finally happening for them and they are being prioritised as they should be.”

Inoculation dates for Kilkenny nursing homes:

Thursday, January 15 – Mount Carmel
Friday, January 15 – Brookhaven Nursing Home
Friday, January 15 – O’Gorman Home
Monday, January 18 – Mooncoin Residential Care
Monday, January 18 – St. Columba’s Hospital
Wednesday, January 20 – Archersrath
Wednesday, January 20 – St. Joseph’s Care Home
Thursday, January 21 – Drakelands
Thursday, January 21 – Rockshire Care Centre
Friday, January 22 – Tinnypark Residential Care
Monday, January 25 – Rosedale Residential Home
Monday, January 25 – Gowran Abbey
Tuesday, January 26 – Strathmore Lodge
Wednesday, January 27 – Prague House
Thursday, January 28 – Castlecomer District Hospital
Thursday, January 28 – Sacred Heart Nursing home
Friday, January 29 – Fennor Hill Care Facility
Friday, January 29 – Gahan House

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *