May 29, 2023

ELECTIONS 2019: Three more seats for ‘big two’ as Eamon Aylward, Fidelis Doherty and Ger Frisby elected

THE final results are in for Piltown, where the remaining three seats have again been hovered up by the ‘big two’ parties.

Fianna Fáil’s Eamon Aylward and Fidelis Doherty were both elected on the sixth and final count after they exceeded the quota. And they have been joined by Ger Frisby, who was elected without reaching the quota.

Fianna Fáil now have 10 seats on Kilkenny County Council, followed by Fine Gael (8), Labour (2) and the Greens’ Malcolm Noonan.

All eyes are now on the Kilkenny City electoral area, where the three remaining three seats on the local authority are expected to be filled soon.

Kilkenny County Council 2019 – Your Elected Members (and first preference votes)

Pat Fitzpatrick (FF) – 2,249
Mary Hilda Kavanagh (FG) – 1,955
Michael McCarthy (FF) – 1,951
John Brennan (FG) – 1,493
Michael Delaney (FF) – 936
Denis Hynes (Labour) – 1,407

Kilkenny City:
Andrew McGuinness (FF) – 1,860
Malcolm Noonan (Green) – 1,485
Joe Malone (FF) – 1,271
David Fitzgerald (FG) – 1,236

Peter ‘Chap’ Cleere (FF) – 1,949
Matt Doran (FF) – 1,839
Michael Doyle (FG) – 1,378
Patrick O’Neill (FG) – 1,399
Joe Lyons (FG) – 1,042
Deirdre Cullen (FF) – 862

Pat Dunphy (FG) – 1,579
Tomás Breathnach (Labour) – 1,516
Eamon Aylward (FF) – 1,103
Fidelis Doherty (FG) – 1,059
Ger Frisby (FF) – 970

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *