March 22, 2023
News Sport

Rising Kilkenny rugby star named in Ireland’s U-20 panel for Six Nations clash

An exciting young Kilkenny talent has been named in Ireland’s Under 20s panel for the opening Six Nations match tomorrow night.

Outhalf  Tim Corkery, who began his rugby career Kilkenny Rugby club, has been named on the bench for tomorrow night’s match against Scotland at Irish Independent Park in Cork.

Tim is a part of the Leinster Academy and is currently plying his trade in Dublin with Lansdowne RFC. The exciting 19-year-old outhalf has put in some impressive displays at outhalf for Leinster A already this season.

He has been handed the number 22 jersey and will provide back up to Munster’s outhalf Jack Crowley.

Tim and his Irish teammates face Scotland tomorrow evening at 7.15pm. The match is live on RTÉ2 television.

Full team:

15. Oran McNulty (Millfield School / Corinthians RFC / Connacht)
14. Ethan McIlroy (Methody College / Queens RFC / Ulster)
13. Dan Kelly (Kirkham Grammar / Loughborogh University / IQ Rugby)
12. Hayden Hyde (Cranleigh School / Ballynahinch RFC / Ulster)
11. Andrew Smith (St Michael’s College / Clontarf FC / Leinster)
10. Jack Crowley (Bandon RFC / Cork Constitution FC / Munster)
9. Lewis Finlay (Down High School / Malone RFC / Ulster)

1. Charlie Ward (Tullow RFC / Clontarf FC / Leinster)
2. Tom Stewart (Belfast Royal Academy / Ballynahinch RFC / Ulster)
3. Thomas Clarkson (Blackrock College / Dublin University FC / Leinster)
4. Brian Deeny (Wexford Wanderers / Clontarf FC / Leinster)
5. Thomas Ahern (Waterpark RFC / Shannon RFC / Munster)
6. Sean O’Brien (Blackrock College / UCD RFC / Leinster)
7. Mark Hernan (St Michael’s College / Lansdowne FC / Leinster)
8. David McCann (RBAI / Banbridge RFC / Ulster) (captain)


16.John McKee (Campbell College / Old Belvedere / Leinster)
17. Ciaran Ryan (Rockwell College / Cashel RFC / Munster)
18. Ryan McMahon (Clongowes Wood College / Old Belvedere RFC / Leinster)
19. Joe McCarthy (Blackrock College / Dublin University FC / Leinster)
20. Alexis Soroka (Belvedere College / Dublin University FC / Leinster)
21. Ben Murphy (Presentation College Bray / Clontarf FC / Leinster)
22. Tim Corkery (Kilkenny RFC / Lansdowne FC / Leinster)
23. Luis Faria (Newpark Comprehensive / Dublin University FC / Leinster)


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *