April 23, 2024

ELECTION 2020: Count 5 – All to play for as the Green’s Malcom Noonan overtakes John Paul Phelan, Patrick O’Neill bows out

Fine Gael candidate Patrick O’Neill has been eliminated from the race for the Carlow-Kilkenny constituency after the fifth count at the Lyrath Estate tonight.

Fianna Fáil TD John McGuinness is now just 73 votes from reaching the 12,272 quota to be confirmed as the second TD to be returned in the constituency after Sinn Féin’s Kathleen Funchion poll topping exploits.

Bennettsbridge-based councillor Patrick O’Neill is the latest casualty of the local poll battle, and Minister John Paul Phelan will be hoping to pick up some badly needed transfers from his running mate’s 4,186 votes after he was overtaken by the Green’s Malcolm Noonan in the fifth count in the battle for the last seat in the constituency.

The sixth count is now underway.

General Election 2020, Carlow-Kilkenny Constituency – Count 5:

Quota: 12,274

*FUNCHION, Kathleen SF 17,493 * COUNT 1 (Elected)
*McGUINNESS, John FF 12,201 +579
MURNANE O’CONNOR, Jennifer FF 10,253 +160
*AYLWARD, Bobby FF 8,408 +284
NOONAN, Malcolm GP 7,078 +871
*PHELAN, John Paul FG 6,975 +223
*DEERING, Pat FG 6,420 +97
WALLACE, Adrienne SOL-PBP 4,776 +717

O’NEILL, Patrick FG 4,186 +243 – Eliminated 



Related Posts

  1. I can’t believe this. A great testimony that i must share to all HERPES SIMPLEX VIRUS patient in the world i never believed that their could be any complete cure for Herpes or any cure for herpes,i saw people’s testimony on blog sites of how Dr Wealthy prepare herbal medicine that cure and brought them back to life again. i had to try it too and you can,t believe that in just few weeks i started using it all my pains stop gradually and i had to leave without the pills the doctor gave to me. Right now i can tell you that few months now i have not had any pain,delay in treatment leads to death. Here is his email:(wealthylovespell@gmail.com) whatsapp him with +2348105150446 visit blog http://wealthyspellhome.over-blog.com

  2. Thanks to dr ogbekhilu,
    I was suffering from HERPES Simplex Virus, i was totally depressed as a result of my predicament , until i met Dr ogbekhilu the great Traditional healer who cured me. you can also contact him now on whats app +2348102460821 via email:on drogbekhiluherbalhome@gmail.com
    for more information. This medicine has NO SIDE EFFECT, there’s no special diet when taking the medicine. He also has cure for trichomoniasis, He can also cure so many sickness like{1}HIV And AIDS {2}Diabetes {3}Epilepsy {4} Blood Cancer {5} HPV {6} ALS {7}herpes virus]8]post nasal drip(9)shingles (10)cold sores (11)erectile dysfunction(12). Penis enlargement (13.)Virginal tightening cream (14.)If you want a child(15.)infertility(16)If you want your ex back.

  3. daddies dota says:

    I was in trouble when doctor told me that I have been diagnosed with Genital Herpes… I though about my Family, I know my Family will face a serious problem when I’m gone, I lost hope and I wept all day, but one day I was surfing the internet I found DR.AZIEGBE email. I emailed him and he guided me. I asked him for solutions and he started the remedies for my health. Thank God, now everything is fine, I’m cured by DR.AZIEGBE herbal medicine, I’m very thankful to DR.AZIEGBE and very happy with my hubby and family. email him on via: DRAZIEGBE1SPELLHOME@GMAIL. COM or what_sapp Tel- +2349035465208.. CAN AS WELL CURE THE FOLLOWING DISEASE:- 1. HIV/AIDS 2. HERPES 3. CANCER 4. SINGLES 5.HEPATITIS 6.E.T.C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *