May 17, 2022
News Sport

Six Ballyhale stars make final 15 of GAA Club Players’ Awards

THEY conquered the All Ireland club championship, now Ballyhale’s hurling heroes are dominating the individual players’ accolades.

No fewer than six Ballyhale Shamorcks stars have made the final 15 of the 2019 AIB GAA Club Players’ Awards.

Henry Shefflin’s sharp shooters Colin Fennelly and Adrian Mullen are on the shortlist for the overall Club Hurler of the Year.

They are joined by Joey Holden, Michael Fennelly and in-form forwards TJ Reid and Eoin Cody on the team announced this week.

The awards celebrate outstanding performers in the provincial and All-Ireland stage of the AIB GAA senior club championship.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *